The Last Notes

I have two small envelopes in my locked drawer, small greenish ones with a smiley sticker pasted onto each one, and on the envelope, it says “To My Father and Mother, always with love.” for one, and the other “To my dearest loved one” – In these envelopes, I wrote parting messages for my parents and loved one. Something I wanted to tell them should one day I leave this world earlier than them.

My friends were telling me not to be so morbid or drama about the whole thing. They failed to see that life has so many unpredictable instances which no one could expect, including sudden departures, be it God’s will or not.

I never want to take life for granted. I think the last good thing I can do for my parents should I leave this world suddenly one day, is to have a few last words for them and bid them a good farewell. And for my loved one, for just one last time, to ascertain my love to be always genuine even till the last breadth I draw. That is the least I can do for them.

I call the note in these green envelopes, the “Last Notes”.

Have you ever thought of having a last note in your drawer, so that one day, should life ceases, at least you would not leave your love ones without a hint?

About Things That Happened In The Past

i am just an ordinary person waiting for a dream come true.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

