A Sixty Year Old Angel

I had a fall today and it braised my foot and at the same time, twisted it, causing an unsightly swell. After work, the weather turned nasty and I had to stagger home slowly with a large bag containing my gym gear. It wasn’t easy but I managed to drag myself slowly towards the lift leading to my apartment.

Along the way there, someone halted me. I turned to look – it was the road cleaner, a granny about 60 odd years old I would say, called for me. Then she came over, took the gym bag from me and then slung over her. Following that, she clasped her hands over my arms and slowly helped me to the lift.

After that she continued to lug my stuff while holding on to me all the way to my doorstep. Then she put the bag on the floor, tapped my shoulders a couple of time, and then bade me goodbye. I thanked her profusely and she smiled and sauntered off.

As she walked away slowly, I realised angels in our lives come in my different shapes, sizes and personalities. Today, one came in the form of a 60 odd year old granny.

About Things That Happened In The Past

i am just an ordinary person waiting for a dream come true.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

